By-elections in 11 states; Severe competition in Madhya Pradesh


MP: By-elections will be held today in 54 assembly constituencies in 11 states. Election time is from 7 am to 6 pm. Madhya Pradesh will contest 28 seats, Gujarat 8 seats and Uttar Pradesh 7 seats. Odisha, Nagaland, Karnataka, Jharkhand will go to the polls for two seats each. Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Haryana will contest for one seat each.

Madhya Pradesh is in severe competition as BJP requires atleast 9 seats out of 28 to rule in the state. In the total seats of 230, BJP have 107 and Congress have 87 memebers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *